IPC Ice Hockey World Championships A-Pool
12-20 April


Together, forward Alexi Salamone and defender Taylor Chace have become the faces of the USA's ice sledge hockey programme. © • Getty Images

The 2013 IPC Ice Sledge Hockey Championships will be the seventh edition of the event. Here’s a quick glance at how teams fared at past A Pool World Championships.

Nynashamn 1996
Gold Silver Bronze
Sweden Norway Canada
Salt Lake City 2000
Gold Silver Bronze
Canada Norway Sweden
Ornskoldsvik 2004
Gold Silver Bronze
Norway USA Sweden
Marlborough 2008
Gold Silver Bronze
Canada Norway USA
Ostrava 2009
Gold Silver Bronze
USA` Norway Canada
Hamar 2012
Gold Silver Bronze
USA Korea Canada