IPC to Announce Paralympic Media Award Winners This Week

10 Oct 2011

The International Paralympic Committee (IPC) will announce the winners of the 2011 Paralympic Media Awards this week.

With the 2011 Paralympic Media Awards, the IPC honours members of the international media by recognizing extraordinary coverage of an athlete or team at the Vancouver 2010 Paralympic Winter Games.

The award is presented in three categories: Photography, Written (print and online) and Broadcast. The winner of the Photography category will be announced on Tuesday, 11 October, the Written category on Wednesday, 12 October, and the Broadcast category on Thursday, 13 October.

Winners of the 2009 Paralympic Media Awards include Damir Sencar (Photography), The Sunday Telegraph (Written), BBC Radio 5 Live (Radio) and ABC Television Australia (Broadcast).

The Paralympic Media Awards will be presented at a gala dinner during the IPC General Assembly 2011 in Beijing, China, on 10 December.