High Contrast
Normal Contrast
Larger Font Size
Default Font Size
Smaller Font Size
Official website of World Para Snowboard

    2017-18 World Para Snowboard World Cup

    five Para snowboarders on the slopes (clockwise from left) Purdy, Vos, Minor, Huckaby and Mentel-Spee are five of this year's Ones to Watch © • Getty / Gavin Crawford / Jim Hall

    The 2017-18 season will be a pivotal one for Para snowboarders, with the World Cups acting as crucial preparation and qualification for the PyeongChang 2018 Paralympic Winter Games.

    The season kicked off early this year, with the first World Cup held in Treble Cone, New Zealand as part of the Audi quattro Winter Games on 2 September.

    Two more World Cups will be held between November and February, ahead of the Paralympics in March.

    Riders return to the indoor slopes of Landgraaf, Netherlands, on 15 November, before moving on to Pyha, Finland on 30 November.

    The World Cup finals will then take place in Big White, Canada at the beginning of February, just five weeks before PyeongChang 2018 gets underway.

    World Cup champions out to defend their titles this season include France’s Cecile Hernandez-Cervellon, Australia’s Joany Badenhorst, USA’s Mike Minor and Netherlands’ Chris Vos.

    2017-18 World Para Snowboard World Cup
    City, Country Event Date
    Treble Cone, New Zealand Banked slalom 2 September 2017
    Landgraaf, the Netherlands Banked slalom 15-16 November 2017
    Pyha, Finland Snowboard-cross 30 November - 2 December 2017
    Big White, Canada Snowboard-cross and banked slalom 5-8 February 2018
    World Para Snowboard Supplier
    Liski logo
    Techno Alpin logo