Treble Cone, New Zealand, 2 September 2017

A Para snowboarder racing
Australia's Joany Badenhorst won the women's snowboard-cross SB-LL2 Crystal Globe in 2017-2018
ⒸJim Hall Media

Australia's Joany Badenhorst enjoyed a great 2016-17 season, leaving with the women's snowboard-cross SB-LL2 crystal globe. © • Jim Hall Media

Banked slalom

The 2017-18 season got off to a stunning start of the slopes of Treble Cone in New Zealand on 2 September.

Some familiar faces topped the podium in the first World Cup of the season, with USA’s Mike Minor and Australia’s Joany Badenhorst winning the men’s SB-UL and women’s SB-LL2 respectively.

A highly competitive men’s SB-LL2 was won by USA's Michael Shea, and Team USA also picked up the men’s SB-LL1 through Noah Elliott.

A great day for Team USA was rounded off with Nicole Roundy’s victory in the women’s SB-LL1, while China's Qiaorong Pang won the Women’s SB-UL.

2017-18 World Para Snowboard World Cup
City, Country Event Date
Treble Cone, New Zealand Banked slalom 2 September 2017
Landgraaf, the Netherlands Banked slalom 15-16 November 2017
Pyha, Finland Snowboard-cross 30 November - 2 December 2017
Big White, Canada Snowboard-cross and banked slalom 5-8 February 2018