Men's 100 m Backstroke S9 Heat | Mexico City 2017 World Para Swimming Championships

Gold: Ugo DIDIER (France)
Silver: Jendi PANGABEAN (Indonesia)
Bronze: Amilcar GUERRA (Argentina)

Start list:

Ibrahim AL HUSSEIN Independent Para Athlete
Simone BARLAAM Italy
Federico MORLACCHI Italy
Ugo DIDIER France
Jendi PANGABEAN Indonesia
Amilcar GUERRA Argentina
Oscar SALGUERO Spain

For more information on the Mexico City 2017 World Para Swimming Championships, please visit:

Results will be available here:

Like us on Facebook: and follow us on Twitter and Instagram

The 2017 Para Sport Festival will feature both the World Para Swimming Championships and World Para Powerlifting Championships.

Two of the biggest Para sport competitions will be held together for the first time in history in Mexico City from 2-8 December.

The competition has been rescheduled from 30 September - 7 October following the devastating earthquake that hit Mexico City on 19 September.

Around 1,200 athletes, officials and staff from 89 countries plus the Independent Paralympic Athletes’ Team will compete across both sports.

The Francisco Marquez Olympic Swimming Pool will stage the swimming competition."