Official website of the Paralympic Movement
High Contrast
Normal Contrast
Larger Font Size
Default Font Size
Smaller Font Size

International Sport Federations

International Federations are independent sport federations recognized by the IPC as the sole representative of a Paralympic Sport.

International Federations responsibilities include technical jurisdiction and guidance over the competition and training venues of their respective sports during the Paralympic Games.

The IPC currently recognizes 14 International Federations:

World Archery (WA)

International Equestrian Federation (FEI)

International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF)

International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF)

International Tennis Federation (ITF)

International Federation for Disabled Sailing (IFDS)

International Rowing Federation (FISA)

International Cycling Union (UCI)

World ParaVolley

International Wheelchair Rugby Federation (IWRF)

World Curling Federation (WCF)

International Triathlon Union (ITU)

International Canoe Federation (ICF)

Boccia International Sports Federation (BISFed)

Badminton World Federation (BWF)