World Para Ice Hockey Championships B-Pool
17-22 November


The competition

Six teams - Germany, Russia, Slovakia, Great Britain, Poland and China - will contest the B-Pool Championships in Berlin, Germany, with the top two finishers moving up to the A-Pool Worlds scheduled for 2021.

Hosts Germany are among the favourites to win Berlin 2019

The last-placed team will be relegated to the 2020 Worlds C-Pool. 

Czech Republic won the last B-Pools in 2016

The last World Championships B-Pool took place in Tomakonai, Japan in 2016. The Czech Republic defeated Japan for gold, moving both teams up to the A-Pool. Slovakia came away with the bronze medal.

The host city

Berlin is the capital of Germany and at the same time one of its federal states. It is the largest city in Germany and has over 3.7 million inhabitants. 

Berlin hosted the Para athletics Euros in 2018

Berlin has already hosted numerous Para sports events, including the World Para Athletics European Championships in 2018.

The venue

The round-robin competition will be held at the Eissporthalle am Glockenturm – Charlottenburg P09 in Berlin. 

The stadium holds up to 1,000 spectators, around a rink measuring 30m by 60m.