The Competition

Eight teams – Czech Republic, Norway, Italy, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Germany and Poland - will contest in Ostersund, Sweden for the 2020 European Championship.

The last World Para Ice Hockey European Championships took place in 2016, also in |Ostersund and saw Russia claim its first European title while the host nation of Sweden finished in sixth place.

The Host City

With a population of about 60,000, Ostersund is known to be a winter sports hub, having also hosted the biathlon world championships and world cup and other major international winter events, including cross-country skiing world cups and world junior curling championships.

The Venue

The event will be held at the Ostersund Arena that has a capacity of 2,700 spectators and the ice rink is 60m x 30m.