50 days to IWRF Wheelchair Rugby Euros

Eight teams will compete for the European wheelchair rugby title in Antwerp, Belgium. 25 Jun 2013
Belgium wheelchair rugby player defends ball against canadian player

Belgium's wheelchair rugby team are looking to regain their spot atop the European podium.

ⒸNPC Belgium

All action from the Championships will be streamed live.

In just 50 days, from 12-18 August, the Belgian City of Antwerp will welcome Europe’s top 12 teams for the IWRF Wheelchair Rugby European Championships.

Sweden enter the event as the defending European champions, while host nation Belgium will look to get back to the top of the podium for the first time since 2009 after settling for bronze in 2011.

Sweden, France, Great Britain and Belgium all took part in the London 2012 Paralympics and will all be expected to perform well among the eight teams in Antwerp.

Pool A will consist of: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Great Britain and Finland.

Pool B will consist of: Denmark, France, Italy, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland.

Watch live

All action from the Championships will be streamed live.

For any footage requests, please email [email protected].


You can also follow the action from the Championships on Twitter using the hashtag #ecwcrugby and on Facebook.