British Cycling name team for World Championships

Dame Sarah Storey headlines the British team heading to Apeldoorn, the Netherlands, in March. 13 Feb 2015
Sarah Storey
ⒸGetty Images
By British Cycling

British Cycling has confirmed the team of 14 riders who will represent Great Britain at the forthcoming UCI Para-cycling Track World Championships, taking place from 26-29 March in Apeldoorn, the Netherlands.

Dame Sarah Storey, who is targeting the hour record later this month, has made selection as have fellow reigning world champions Jody Cundy, Sophie Thornhill, Neil Fachie and Pete Mitchell.

Lead para-cycling coach Jon Norfolk said: “We have had a strong start to our Paralympic qualifying campaign and have seen some good results at international level.

"As well as our existing Paralympic champions who have made selection, it’s great to welcome some new riders such as Megan Giglia, Louis Rolfe and Jaco van Gass to the team.

"They all showed some promising performances at the recent Newport Para-cycling International and it’s a real testament to the hard work of the coaches on the Para-cycling Development Programme that these riders are now able to represent Great Britain at world level.”

Great Britain Para-Cycling Team for the UCI Para-cycling Track World Championships

Stephen Bate piloted by Adam Duggleby (B/VI)

Jody Cundy (C4)

Neil Fachie piloted by Pete Mitchell (B/VI)

Megan Giglia (C3)

Crystal Lane (C5)

Lora Turnham piloted by Lauryn Therin (B/VI)

Sophie Thornhill piloted by Helen Scott (B/VI)

Louis Rolfe (C2)

Dame Sarah Storey (C5)

Jaco van Gass (C4)