to livestream Ostersund 2017

Live results also available for Para ice hockey PyeongChang 2018 Qualification Tournament 05 Oct 2017
The official logo of Ostersund 2017

World Para Ice Hockey has announced it will livestream all games from the 2017 Paralympic Winter Games Qualification Tournament, which begins on Monday (9 October) in Ostersund, Sweden.

All 10 fixtures will be shown on World Para Ice Hockey’s webpage and Facebook page, the official Ostersund 2017 website and the International Paralympic Committee’s YouTube page. Additionally, live results will be available on the Ostersund 2017 results page.

Ostersund 2017 is the last chance for five teams – Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Slovakia and Sweden – to qualify for PyeongChang 2018. Teams will play in a round-robin format, with the top three finishers getting to join Canada, Italy, Norway, South Korea and the USA at the Paralympic Winter Games in March.

Competition runs until 14 October, with two games played each day, beginning at 12:00 and 15:00 CEST over five days, with a rest day on 12 October.

The complete schedule from Ostersund 2017 is available online.

Footage will be available upon request. Please contact IPC Marketing and Commercial Coordinator Alexis Vapaille