Seyedhamed Solhipouravanji | Silver | Men's Up to 88kg | Mexico City 2017

Gold: Jixiong Ye (People's Republic of China)
Silver: Seyedhamed Solhipouravanji ( Islamic Republic of Iran)
Bronze: Evanio Da Silva ( Brazil)

Start list:
Eduardo Gutierrez (Panama)
Sergio A. Munoz (Costa Rica)
Jaime Manuel ( Guatemala)
Lucas E. Gareca (Argentina)
Sagynbek Mathamatkul (Kyrgyzstan)
Khamdam Chinnaphop (Thailand)
Brett Leahy ( Great Britain)
Hideki Odo ( Japan)
Ricardo Fitzpatrick ( South Africa)

Jung-Hoon Moon ( Republic of Korea)
Rakhmetzhan Khamayev ( Kazakhstan)
Sedric R. Watchou ( Hungary)
Ben Wright ( Australia)
Adel Shanbih ( United Arab Emirates)
Nurlan Babajanov ( Azerbaijan)
Farhod Umirzakov (Uzbekistan)
Patrique Dankers ( Netherlands)
Metwaly Mathna ( Egypt)

Francisco T. Palomeque ( Colombia)
Rafik Arabat ( France)
Mutaz Z. D. Aljuneidi ( Jordan)
Porfirio F. Arredondo ( Mexico)
Oniger J. Drake ( Cuba)
Sachin Chaudhary ( India)
Seyedhamed Solhipouravanji ( Islamic Republic of Iran)
Evanio Da Silva ( Brazil)
Jixiong Ye (People's Republic of China)

For more information on the Mexico City 2017 World Para Powerlifting Championships, please visit:

Results will be available here:

Like us on Facebook: and follow us on Twitter and Instagram

The 2017 Para Sport Festival will feature both the World Para Swimming Championships and World Para Powerlifting Championships.

Two of the biggest Para sport competitions will be held together for the first time in history in Mexico City from 2-8 December.

The competition has been rescheduled from 30 September - 7 October following the devastating earthquake that hit Mexico City on 19 September.

Around 1,200 athletes, officials and staff from 89 countries plus the Independent Paralympic Athletes’ Team will compete across both sports.