Entries for Doubles Masters announced

Rio 2016 medallists head the field in Netherlands next month 20 Oct 2017
Stephane Houdet FRA (left) and Nicolas Peifer FRA celebrate as they win the Gold Medal Match against Alfie Hewett GBR and Gordon Reid GBR in the Men's Doubles Gold Medal Match

Stephane Houdet (L) and Nicolas Peifer are the reigning Paralympic men's doubles champions


The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has announced the entries for the 2017 UNIQLO Wheelchair Doubles Masters, which will be held in Bemmel, Netherlands for the first time from 22-26 November, hosted by the Dutch Tennis Federation (KNLTB).

The top eight men's doubles pairings, the top six women's doubles pairings and the top four quad doubles pairings to enter based on combined doubles rankings on the UNIQLO Wheelchair Tennis Rankings of 9 October make up the field.

France’s Rio 2016 champions Stephane Houdet and Nicolas Peifer head the entries for the men's doubles as they prepare to defend the title they won in Mission Viejo, Southern California, last year.

Rio 2016 silver medallists Marjolein Buis and Diede de Groot of the Netherlands top the entries for the women's doubles.

Meanwhile, reigning champions Antony Cotterill and Andy Lapthorne of Great Britain head the entries for the quad doubles.

Full entries can be found on the ITF’s website.