2021 Paralympic Sport Awards nominees announced

Awards recognising achievements at Tokyo 2020 will be presented on 16 December 09 Dec 2021
Tokyo 2020 Opening Ceremony
Opening Ceremony of the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games
ⒸOIS Photos

The International Paralympic Committee (IPC) has announced the nominees for the 2021 Paralympic Sport Awards, recognising the achievements from the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

All National Paralympic Committees and International Paralympic Sports Federations were eligible to submit nominations and the winners across six categories will be decided by the IPC Governing Board.

Best Female
Best Male    
Best Team
Best Female Debut
Best Male Debut
Best Official

The winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony, which will be streamed live on the IPC’s YouTube Channel and Facebook page at 4pm CET on 16 December. ‘A Winning Mindset’ Paralympic podcast host Andy Stevenson and Australian Paralympic swimming legend Ellie Cole will host the Ceremony.

In addition to these six awards, the bp Courage Award will also be presented on 16 December recognising an athlete who best displayed the Paralympic value of courage at Tokyo 2020.