Font size bigger Font size smaller
INTERNATIONAL PARALYMPIC COMMITTEE

ATHLETE REPRESENTATIVES

Para athletes play a major role in the governance and management of the Paralympic Movement.

Here you can find the athlete representative for every Paralympic sport, Regional Organisation and IPC Standing Committee.

International Federation Athlete Representatives

SPORT INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION ATHLETE REPRESENTATIVE
Para alpine skiing World Para Alpine Skiing (WPAS) Mitchell Gourleymitch.j.gourley@gmail.com
Para archery World Archery (WA) Eric Bennet - e mail to be updated
Para athletics World Para Athletics (WPA) Marc Schuh - paraathleticsAAG@gmail.com
Para badminton Badminton World Federation (BWF) Richard Perot - perot.richardbad@gmail.com
Para biathlon World Para Nordic Skiing (WPNS) Mark Arendzmarkushook@hotmail.com
Boccia Boccia International Sports Federation (BISFed) Kwan Hang Wong - e mail to be updated
Para canoe International Canoe Federation (ICF) Tim Lodge - athletes@canoeicf.com
Para cross-country skiing World Para Nordic Skiing (WPAS) Mark Arendz - markushook@hotmail.com
Para cycling Union Cycliste International (UCI) Colin Lynch - colinlynch@gmail.com 
Para equestrian Federation Equestre Internationale (FEI) Dr. Angelika Trabert - caillean82@gmx.de
Football 5-a-side International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Gael Riviere - gaelriviere@hotmail.fr
Goalball International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Ana Carolina Duarte - e mail to be updated
Para ice hockey World Para Ice Hockey (WPIH) Andrea Macri - andrea_mc91@hotmail.com
Para judo International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Nicolina Pernheim - e mail to be updated
Para powerlifting World Para Powerlifting (WPPO) Sherif Osmanchampionofworld@icloud.com
Para rowing World Rowing Federation (FISA) Moran Samuel - moran.sam.5@gmail.com
Shooting Para sport World Shooting Para Sport (WSPS) Aki Taguchi - e mail to be updated
Sitting volleyball World ParaVolley (WPV) Jose Rebelo - athletes@worldparavolley.org
Para snowboard World Para Snowboard (WPS) Bibian Mentel-Spee - e mail to be updated
Para swimming World Para Swimming (WPS) David Smetanine - david.smetanine@wanadoo.fr
Para table tennis International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) Alena Kanova - alena.kanova@azet.sk
Para taekwondo World Taekwondo (WT) Lisa Standeven - standevenlisa@gmail.com
Para triathlon International Triathlon Union (ITU) Jonathan Goerlach - jonathangoerlach@gmail.com / Sally Pilbeam - spilbeam@bigpond.com
Wheelchair basketball International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF) No athlete representative at the moment
Wheelchair curling World Curling Federation (WCF) Patrick MacDonald - athlete.commission@worldcurling.org
Wheelchair fencing International Wheelchair and Amputee Sports Federation (IWAS) Chui Ye (Alison) Yu - yuchuiye@hotmail.com
Wheelchair rugby International Wheelchair Rugby Federation (IWRF) Jens Sauerbier - jenssauerbier@googlemail.com
Wheelchair tennis International Tennis Federation (ITF) Benjamin Weeks - benweekestennis@gmail.com

 

Regional Organisations Athlete Representatives

REGION NAME E MAIL
African Paralympic Committee No representative  
Americas Paralympic Committee Ileana Rodriguez ileana.rodriguez@paralympic.org
Asian Paralympic Committee Jeongmin Lee jeongmin.lee@asianparalympic.org
European Paralympic Committee Elvira Stinissen elvira_stinissen@hotmail.com
Oceania Paralympic Committee Mere Roden employers.idea@gmail.com

 

Standing Committees Athlete Representatives

COMMITTEE NAME E MAIL
Anti-Doping  Pippa Britton  pippabritton@virginmedia.com
Audit and Finance Michelle Sitwell mikeystilwell@shaw.ca
Classification Moran Samuel moran.sam.5@gmail.com
Education Yu Chui Yee yuchuiye@hotmail.com
Legal To be confirmed  
Medical  Manos Bogdos manos.bogdos@gmail.com
Paralympic Games Cyril More cyrilmore@gmail.com
Women in Sport Sini Pyy sini.pyy@gmail.com