Font size bigger Font size smaller


Para athletes play a major role in the governance and management of the Paralympic Movement.

Here you can find the athlete representative for every Paralympic sport, Regional Organisation and IPC Standing Committee.

Interested in becoming an athlete representative, or having your organisation develop athlete representatives? The IPC Athletes' Council have provided a helpful tool below:

International Federation Athlete Representatives

Para alpine skiing World Para Alpine Skiing (WPAS) Mitchell
Para archery World Archery (WA) Eric Bennet -
Para athletics World Para Athletics (WPA) Stephen Miller MBE -
Para badminton Badminton World Federation (BWF) Richard Perot -
Para biathlon World Para Nordic Skiing (WPNS) Mark
Boccia Boccia International Sports Federation (BISFed) Kwan Hang Wong - e mail to be updated
Para canoe International Canoe Federation (ICF) Tim Lodge -
Para cross-country skiing World Para Nordic Skiing (WPNS) Mark Arendz -
Para cycling Union Cycliste International (UCI) Colin Lynch - 
Para equestrian Federation Equestre Internationale (FEI) Dr. Angelika Trabert -
Football 5-a-side International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Gael Riviere -
Goalball International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Ana Carolina Duarte -
Para ice hockey World Para Ice Hockey (WPIH) Andrea Macri -
Para judo International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Nicolina Pernheim -
Para powerlifting World Para Powerlifting (WPPO) Sherif
Para rowing World Rowing Federation (FISA) Moran Samuel -
Shooting Para sport World Shooting Para Sport (WSPS) Aki Taguchi - e mail to be updated
Sitting volleyball World ParaVolley (WPV) Jose Rebelo -
Para snowboard World Para Snowboard (WPS) Bibian Mentel-Spee - e mail to be updated
Para swimming World Para Swimming (WPS) David Smetanine -
Para table tennis International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) Alena Kanova -
Para taekwondo World Taekwondo (WT) Lisa Standeven -
Para triathlon International Triathlon Union (ITU) Jonathan Goerlach - / Sally Pilbeam -
Wheelchair basketball International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF) No athlete representative at the moment
Wheelchair curling World Curling Federation (WCF) Patrick MacDonald -
Wheelchair fencing International Wheelchair and Amputee Sports Federation (IWAS) Chui Ye (Alison) Yu -
Wheelchair rugby International Wheelchair Rugby Federation (IWRF) Jens Sauerbier -
Wheelchair tennis International Tennis Federation (ITF) Benjamin Weeks -


Regional Organisations Athlete Representatives

African Paralympic Committee No representative  
Americas Paralympic Committee Ileana Rodriguez
Asian Paralympic Committee Jeongmin Lee
European Paralympic Committee No representative  
Oceania Paralympic Committee Georges Langa


Standing Committees Athlete Representatives

Anti-Doping  Pippa Britton
Audit and Finance Michelle Sitwell
Classification Moran Samuel
Education Yu Chui Yee
Legal To be confirmed  
Medical  Manos Bogdos
Paralympic Games Cyril More
Women in Sport Sini Pyy