ATHLETE REPRESENTATIVES

Para athletes play a major role in the governance and management of the Paralympic Movement.

Here you can find the athlete representative for every Paralympic sport, Regional Organisation and IPC Standing Committee.

Interested in becoming an athlete representative, or having your organisation develop athlete representatives? The IPC Athletes' Council have provided a helpful tool below:

International Federation Athlete Representatives

SPORT INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION ATHLETE REPRESENTATIVE
Para alpine skiing World Para Alpine Skiing (WPAS) Adam Hall - kiwiskiracer@gmail.com
Para archery World Archery (WA) Eric Bennet - ericbennett.az@gmail.com
Para athletics World Para Athletics (WPA) Stephen Miller MBE - stephen@smilethroughsport.com
Para badminton Badminton World Federation (BWF) Richard Perot - perot.richardbad@gmail.com
Para biathlon World Para Nordic Skiing (WPNS) Mark Arendz - markushook@hotmail.com
Boccia Boccia International Sports Federation (BISFed) Kwan Hang Wong - wkhmax@outlook.com
Para canoe International Canoe Federation (ICF) Amanda Jennings - ratbag1118@gmail.com
Para cross-country skiing World Para Nordic Skiing (WPNS) Mark Arendz - markushook@hotmail.com
Para cycling Union Cycliste International (UCI) Colin Lynch - colinlynch@gmail.com 
Denise Schindler - denise.schindler1@gmail.com
Para equestrian Federation Equestre Internationale (FEI) Dr. Angelika Trabert - caillean82@gmx.de
Football 5-a-side International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Gael Riviere - gaelriviere@hotmail.fr
Goalball International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Ana Carolina Duarte - duarteanacarolina@outlook.com
Para ice hockey World Para Ice Hockey (WPIH) Andrea Macri - andrea_mc91@hotmail.com
Para judo International Blind Sports Federation (IBSA) Nicolina Pernheim - nicolina.pernheim@gmail.com
Para powerlifting World Para Powerlifting (WPPO) Sherif Osman - shampionofworld@yahoo.com
Para rowing World Rowing Federation (FISA) Moran Samuel - moran.sam.5@gmail.com
Shooting Para sport World Shooting Para Sport (WSPS) Aki Taguchi - asian-hope@sakai.zaq.ne.jp
Sitting volleyball World ParaVolley (WPV) Jose Rebelo - athletes@worldparavolley.org
Para snowboard World Para Snowboard (WPS) Keith Gabel - nubtacular@gmail.com
Para swimming World Para Swimming (WPS) David Smetanine - david.smetanine@wanadoo.fr
Para table tennis International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF) Alena Kanova - alena.kanova@azet.sk
Para taekwondo World Taekwondo (WT) Lisa Standeven - standevenlisa@gmail.com
Para triathlon International Triathlon Union (ITU) Jonathan Goerlach - jono0711@hotmail.com
Sally Pilbeam - spilbeam@bigpond.com 
Yannick Bourseaux - yannickbourseaux@yahoo.fr
Wheelchair basketball International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF) Erica Gavel - erica.gavel@ontariotechu.ca
Wheelchair curling World Curling Federation (WCF) Patrick MacDonald - athlete.commission@worldcurling.org
Wheelchair fencing International Wheelchair and Amputee Sports Federation (IWAS) Chui Ye (Alison) Yu - yuchuiye@hotmail.com
Wheelchair rugby International Wheelchair Rugby Federation (IWRF) Jens Sauerbier - jenssauerbier@googlemail.com
Wheelchair tennis International Tennis Federation (ITF) Lucy Shuker - lucyshuker@hotmail.com

 

Regional Organisations Athlete Representatives

REGION NAME E MAIL
African Paralympic Committee No representative  
Americas Paralympic Committee Ileana Rodriguez ileana.rodriguez@paralympic.org
Asian Paralympic Committee Jeongmin Lee jeongmin.lee@asianparalympic.org
European Paralympic Committee No representative  
Oceania Paralympic Committee Georges Langa  georges.langa@anz.com