Miguel Sagarra Member of 2014 Co-ordination Commission

Yesterday, the composition of the IOC Co-ordination Commission for the Sochi 2014 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games was announced. 30 Nov 2007 By IPC

Also being a member of the former IOC Evaluation Commission for the Sochi 2014 Winter Games, Miguel Sagarra, International Paralympic Committee (IPC) Vice President, will be one of the members of a multi-national team of 13 men and women responsible for assisting the Sochi 2014 Organizing Committee for the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games during the seven years leading up to the Games. The commission will also act as a link between the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the IPC, the Organizing Committee, the International Federations and the National Olympic and Paralympic Committees.

The IOC Co-ordination Commission Chairperson, Jean-Claude Killy, already met with the Russian Prime Minister Victor Zubkov and representatives of Sochi 2014 to conduct a Sochi Orientation Seminar in Moscow, Russia, last week. The first full Co-ordination Commission meeting is due in 2008.

The members of the IOC Co-ordination Commission are: Jean-Claude Killy (FRA), Rémy Charmetant (FRA), Ottavio Cinquanta (ITA), Philippe Drevon (FRA), René Fasel (SUI), Gian-Franco Kasper (SUI), Gunilla Lindberg (SWE), HRH The Prince of Orange (NED), Miguel Sagarra (ESP), Juan Antonio Samaranch Jr. (ESP), Rebecca Scott (CAN), Tsunekazu Takeda (JPN), Cesare Vaciago (ITA).