NPC Iran Elects New Board at Assembly

The National Paralympic Committee (NPC) of Iran held its General Assembly in Tehran, Iran, on 7 February, electing a new Board and Executive Committee for 2010. 14 Feb 2010 By IPC

The newly elected Board Members include Mr. Mahmoud Khosravivafa as President, Mrs. Fatemeh Rakhshani as first Vice President, Dr. Ghafour Karegari as second Vice President, Mr. Gholamresa Ebrahimi as Secretary General, and Dr. Jahangir Fadaei as Treasurer.

The elected Executive Members include Mr. Mohammad Mehrayin, Mrs. Sima Limouchi, Dr. Bahman Zand, Mr. Ali Kashfya, Mr. Mehrdad Agin and Dr. Ahmadreza Shajiei. A total of 57 related members participated in the General Assembly in Tehran.

Athletes from Iran took home a strong 14 medals for their country at the Beijing 2008 Paralympic Games, including the gold medal for the Men’s Sitting Volleyball Team, and the bronze medal for the Football 7-a-Side Team.

For more information about the National Paralympic Committee of Iran, please visit