Paralympic Honour for Korean President

On 25 November, International Paralympic Committee (IPC) President Sir Philip Craven presented Roh Moo-Hyun, President of Korea, with the Paralympic Honour. This award is bestowed on high-ranking dignitaries, officials and other persons outside the Paralympic Movement who have contributed significantly to the Movement. 26 Nov 2007 By IPC

During a personal reception at the presidential residence, the ‘Blue House’, where also Lady Jocelyne Craven, IPC CEO Xavier Gonzalez and his wife as well as the Korean Paralympic Committee President Hyang-sook Jang were present, Sir Philip discussed with President Roh the further development of the Paralympic Movement, especially in the Asian region, and Koreas involvement in this process. Furthermore, they talked about the Seoul Declaration and its implementation.

The list of recipients includes Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva, President of the Federal Republic of Brazil, Dr. Kazuo Hatada, President of Far East and South Pacific Games of the Disabled (FESPIC), Vladimir Putin, President of Russia, Prof. Dr. Horst Köhler, President of the Federal Republic of Germany, Wen Jiabao, Premier of People's Republic of China, Ferenc Gyurcsany, Prime Minister of Hungary and Jacques Rogge, President of the International Olympic Committee (IOC).