Team Visa announced for PyeongChang 2018

Oksana Masters, Beibei Chu, Seung-Hwan Jung and Mac Marcoux are the four Para athletes in the team 21 Sep 2017
Team Visa - PyeongChang 2018

Oksana Masters, Seung-Hwan Jung, Mac Marcoux and Beibei Chu are the four Para athletes who are part of Team Visa

ⒸGetty Images

International Paralympic Committee (IPC) Worldwide Partner Visa has announced its global Team Visa roster for the PyeongChang 2018 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

USA’s Nordic skier Oksana Masters, Canada’s alpine skier Mac Marcoux, South Korea’s Para ice hockey player Seung-Hwan Jung and China’s Nordic skier Beibei Chu are the four Para athletes included in the team, alongside a number of Olympic winter athletes.

Visa founded its Team Visa programme in 2000 with the aim of providing athletes with the tools, resources and support they need to achieve their lifelong dreams, both on and off the field of competition and regardless of their origin or background.

Team Visa is unified by athletes who embody Visa’s values of acceptance, partnership and inclusion, with athletic talent matched equally by their character.

“We are excited to welcome all of our Olympic and Paralympic athletes to Team Visa and we think this roster is the perfect embodiment of what the Visa brand stands for, as these athletes push boundaries every day in everything they do,” said Chris Curtin, chief marketing innovation and brand officer at Visa Inc.

“Team Visa athletes remain at the heart of Visa and we are excited to cheer them on in their pursuit of Olympic and Paralympic gold in PyeongChang.”

For additional information on Team Visa, follow @VisaNews on Twitter and visit