2016-17 IPC Snowboard World Cup

Evan Strong, USA begins his gold medal run on his snowboard.

Evan Strong - Para Snowboard - Sochi 2014 Winter Paralympic Games


Evan Strong - Para Snowboard - Sochi 2014 Winter Paralympic Games© • www.photo-hartmann.de

The 2016-17 IPC Snowboard World Cup season will feature three World Cups in snowboard-cross and banked slalom.

The season will once again begin on the indoor slopes of Landgraaf, the Netherlands, in November, before returning to La Molina, Spain, in January. Athletes will look to test themselves ahead of the 2017 World Para Snowboard Championships in Big White, Canada, from 1-17 February.

The season concludes with the World Cup Finals in PyeongChang, South Korea, a competition that will also serve as a Test Event for the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Paralympics.

The winners of last season’s overall World Cup include France’s Cecile Hernandez-Cervellon in the women’s SB-LL1, Dutch athletes Bibian Mentel-Spee in the women’s SB-LL2, Renske van Beek in the women’s SB-UL, and Chris Vos in the men’s SB-LL1, Austria’s Patrick Mayrhofer in the men’s SB-UL, and the United States’ Evan Strong in the men’s SB-LL2.

2016-17 IPC Snowboard World Cup
Landgraaf, the Netherlands Banked slalom 17 and 18 November 2016
Sierra at Tahoe, USA Snowboard-cross 26-27 January 2017
La Molina, Spain Snowboard-cross and banked slalom 14-18 February 2017
PyeongChang, South Korea Snowboard-cross and banked slalom 8-13 March 2017