2015 IPC Paralympic Sport and Media Awards

The International Paralympic Committee (IPC) announced the winners of the 2015 Paralympic Sport and Media Awards, at a glittering awards ceremony in Mexico City, on Saturday (14 November) evening.

Organised to coincide with the IPC General Assembly in the city, the awards - which are proudly partnered by Allianz - recognised achievements at the Sochi 2014 Paralympic Winter Games.

The sport awards were presented in five categories, whilst four organisations received Paralympic Media Awards. One athlete also received the BP Courage Award before three people received the prestigious Paralympic Order from IPC President Sir Philip Craven.

At the end of the evening, IPC President Sir Philip Craven presented the Paralympic Order to three people in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the Paralympic Movement. The three people were Sylvana Mestre, Georgios Fountoulakis and Dr. Axel Bolsinger.

2015 Paralympic Sport and Media Award winners:

•Best Male: Roman Petushkov (RUS)

•Best Female: Anna Schaffelhuber (GER)

•Best Debut: Alexey Bugaev (RUS)

•Best Team: USA Sledge Hockey

•Best Official: Hans Peter Neeser of IPC Nordic Skiing

•BP Courage Award: Bibian Mentel Spee

•Best Written: Ben Shpigel of the New York Times

•Best Broadcast: Channel 4

•Best Photo: Naoki Maeda of Yomiuri Shimbun Japan

•Best Radio: Ronny Blaschke of Deutsche Welle, Deutschlandradio