IPC awards Balk, Barredo, Campbell and Solt with Paralympic Order.

The IPC also awarded four individuals with the Paralympic Order -- the highest tribute a person connected with the Paralympic Movement can achieve.

The 2013 Paralympic Order recipients included: Bob Balk, former Chairperson of the IPC Athletes' Council; Michael Barredo, former President of IBSA; Duncan Campbell, founder of wheelchair rugby; and Jonquil Solt, former Chairperson of the IPC Equestrian Committee and FEI Para-Equestrian Technical Committee.

All of the recipients have made important contributions to the Paralympic Movement and have illustrated the Paralympic ideals either in the sporting world or via outstanding services to the cause of the Movement.