PyeongChang 2018: Dutch team named

Bibian Mentel-Spee among nine confirmed for the Paralympic Winter Games 06 Feb 2018
a female Para snowboarder

Bibian Mentel-Spee won two world titles in 2017

ⒸGavin Crawford
By NPC Netherlands and IPC

The National Paralympic Committee (NPC) of the Netherlands have announced nine athletes heading to the PyeongChang 2018 Paralympic Winter Games set for 9-18 March.

Four Dutch snowboarders and five alpine skiers have qualified.

Multi-Paralympic and world champion Bibian Mentel-Spee; four-time world champion Chris Vos; and Worlds medallist Lisa Bunschoten will all return for their second Paralympic Winter Games in snowboard. Renske van Beek will be making her Games debut in PyeongChang.

Alpine skiers Anna Jochemsen and Jeffrey Stuut will start on both the standing speed and the technical disciplines. In the sitting category, Linda van Impelen, Jeroen Kampschreur and Niels de Langen will represent TeamNL on all five disciplines on the slopes in PyeongChang. Kampschreur, who will make his debut at the Paralympic Games, is the reigning world champion on the slalom, giant slalom and super-combined.

The Paralympic Winter Games take place in PyeongChang, South Korea from 9-18 March. Tickets can be purchased here.