PyeongChang 2018: Closing Ceremony flag bearers

Athletes called upon to carry their nation’s flags as Games come to an end 18 Mar 2018
a female Para athlete holds up her gold medal and her mascot

USA's Oksana Masters

ⒸGetty Images

The PyeongChang 2018 Paralympic Winter Games Closing Ceremony will celebrate the end to nine days of thrilling competition on Sunday (18 March).

Following their outstanding achievements over the week, these athletes were called upon by their nations to march as flag bearers during the Closing Ceremony. It begins at 8 p.m. KST and can be watched live on the International Paralympic Committee’s website.

The Closing Ceremony flag bearers:

Roger Puig Davi, Andorra, alpine skiing

Caros Javier Condina Thomatis, Argentina, snowboard

Stasik Nazaryan, Armenia, cross-country skiing

Melissa Perrine and her guide Christian Geiger, Australia, alpine skiing

Patrick Mayrhofer, Austria, snowboard

Liudmila Vauchok, Belarus, cross-country skiing

Jasper Balcaen, Belgium, alpine skiing

Ilma Kazazic, Bosnia and Herzegovina, alpine skiing

Cristian Ribera, Brazil, cross-country skiing

Svetoslav Georgiev, Bulgaria, cross-country skiing

Mark Arendz, Canada, cross-country skiing

Julio Soto, Chile, alpine skiing

Haitao Wang, China, wheelchair curling

Bruno Bosnjak, Croatia, snowboard

Pavel Bambousek, Czech Republic, alpine skiing

Daniel Wagner, Denmark, snowboard

Santeri Kiiveri, Finland, alpine skiing

Benjamin Daviet, France, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Temuri Dadiani, Georgia, cross-country skiing

Clara Klug, Germany, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Menna Fitzpatrick, Great Britain, alpine skiing

Konstantinos Petrakis, Greece, snowboard

Krisztina Lorincz, Hungary, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Hilmar Snaer Orvarsson, Iceland, alpine skiing

Sedigheh Rouzbeh, Iran, snowboard

Giacomo Bertagnolli, Italy, alpine skiing

Momoka Muraoka, Japan, alpine skiing

Kairat Kanafun, Kazakhstan, cross-country skiing

Eui Hyun Sin, Republic of Korea, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Arly Velasquez, Mexico, alpine skiing

Ganbold Batmunkh, Mongolia, cross-country skiing

Jeroen Kampschreur, Netherlands, alpine skiing

Adam Hall, New Zealand, alpine skiing

Jesper Pedersen, Norway, alpine skiing

Igor Sikorski, Poland, alpine skiing

Mihaita Papara, Romania, snowboard

Milos Zaric, Serbia, cross-country skiing

Henrieta Farkasova, Slovakia, alpine skiing

Jernej Slivnik, Slovenia, alpine skiing

Jon Santacana Maiztegui, Spain, alpine skiing

Zebastian Modin, Sweden, cross-country skiing

Theo Gmur, Switzerland, alpine skiing

Siyovish Ilyasov, Tajikistan, cross-country skiing

Mehmet Cekic, Turkey, alpine skiing

Taras Rad, Ukraine, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Oksana Masters, USA, cross-country skiing and biathlon

Yokutkhon Kholbekova, Uzbekistan, cross-country skiing

Volunteers will carry the flags for both NPA and North Korea and the countries will march in the same order as at the Opening Ceremony.